Phone: 817-330-9734        Email:


    Temporary Protected Status (TPS) Extended

    Temporary Protected Status (TPS) has been extended for 18 months for El Salvador, Honduras, Nepal, and Nicaragua. The decision to extend TPS was made by Secretary of Homeland Security, Alejandro N. Mayorkas, after consulting with other government agencies and considering the current conditions in these countries.

    This means that people from El Salvador, Honduras, Nepal, and Nicaragua who currently have TPS must re-register during the 60-day registration period for their country's designation to maintain their status. The deadline for re-registration is June 30, 2024. Individuals who arrived in the United States after the continuous residence dates for these designations are not eligible for TPS. The respective continuous residence dates are Feb. 13, 2001, for El Salvador; Dec. 30, 1998, for Honduras; June 24, 2015, for Nepal;  and Dec. 30, 1998, for Nicaragua.


  • (no comments)

Website Created & Hosted with Website Builder